Unity Health Foundation Announces Annual Auxiliary Scholarship Recipients

Unity Health Foundation recently announced the 2018 Foundation Auxiliary Scholarship recipients at the annual Auxiliary Awards Luncheon held at the Robbins Sanford Grand Hall. Executive Director, Cassandra Feltrop presented scholarships of $1,000 each to students during the ceremony.

In awarding the scholarships, the Auxiliary Scholarship Selection Team sought students who plan to enter one of the many healthcare-related fields of study. The Foundation Auxiliary Scholarships were established as a memorial for a loved one, or in memory or in honor of individuals who made great contributions to medicine in White County. Funding for the scholarships is provided by the Unity Health Auxiliary, each year.

Students and their families were able to attend the luncheon to receive their scholarships and were given a warm welcome by the Unity Health Auxiliary. Students were chosen based on criteria that included financial need, academic achievements, community involvement and the desire to enter a healthcare related career.

“We are so honored to work with our Auxiliary each year on the scholarships for students entering healthcare related fields,” Unity Health Foundation Executive Director, Cassandra Feltrop said. “They are committed to providing the funds for the scholarships and have a committee who evaluates the applications and selects the winners. Our hopes are that the scholarship recipients will return to work at Unity Health upon completion of their degrees.”

Susan Harris, Associate
Ms. Kandace Muncy Memorial Scholarship

Kaira Yates, Bradford High School
Mr. Roger Mills Memorial Scholarship

Allison Strayhorn, Beebe High School
Mr. Houston Butler Memorial Scholarship

Erin McGuirt, Searcy High School
Mr. Albert Pilkington, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Vanessa Rios-Resendiz, Riverview High School
Ms. Juanita Morgan Memorial Scholarship

Claire Farley, Bald Knob High School
Ms. Thelma Quattlebaum Memorial Scholarship

Celeste Pinkerten, Beebe High School
Mr. Michael Lynn Memorial Scholarship

Madison Moffitt, Searcy High School
Dr. Martin Hawkins Memorial Scholarship

Abigail Hamby, Searcy High School
Mr. Charles Yingling Memorial Scholarship

Patricia Waller, Associate
Dr. Thomas Formby Memorial Scholarship

Lani Wolfe, Beebe High School
Ms. Debbie Cantrell Memorial Scholarship

Elizabeth Rios, Riverview High School
Mrs. Barbara Brown Memorial Scholarship

Sara Feather, Searcy High School
Dr. Porter Rodgers, Jr. Scholarship

Jacob Ripley, Searcy High School
Mr. Floyd Holifield Memorial Scholarship

Kristen Holeyfield, Searcy High School
Dr. A.R. Brown Memorial Scholarship

Chariti Miller, Associate
Mrs. Mary Formby Memorial Scholarship

The Unity Health Foundation Scholarship program is open to area high school seniors, as well as Unity Health associates and children of associates, each spring.

Recipients of Unity Health Foundation Scholarships: Seated: Madison Moffitt, Abigail Hamby, Claire Farley, Vanessa Rios-Resendiz, Susan Harris. Standing: Jacob Ripley, Sara Feather, Erin McGuirt, Kaira Yates, Allison Strayhorn.

Contact: Hannah Robison
Marketing Coordinator
(501) 278-3197